Follow the steps below to unenroll a student from the Every Child Ready Platform. This process removes the student from both their classroom and campus enrollment.
Important: Unenrolling a student does not delete their record. Roster Managers will still be able to view the student’s record, but teachers will no longer see the student in their classrooms. Roster Managers should never attempt to delete a student, as doing so could also delete the student’s associated data. Always unenroll the student instead.
1. Sign in to the ECR Platform at platform.everychildready.org. If you’re assigned the Roster Manager role, you’ll see the Admin Dashboard at the top of the page.
2. Hover over Admin Dashboard, and select Student.
3. Type the student’s full or partial name in the search bar to find the student you wish to update and click Search.
4. When searching for a student, please verify the first name, last name, and date of birth before continuing. Once the correct student has been found, click their assigned classroom.
5. Click Delete.
6. Click Confirm.
A “Classroom Students has been deleted” notification will appear if this was successful.
7. Find the student on the “Student list” page and click their School Years assignment.
8. Click Delete.
9. Click Confirm.
A “Students by School Year has been deleted” notification will appear the action was successful.
10. Confirm that the student’s including classroom and school year have been removed.